BIRD WATCHING TRIPS

Northern Virginia Bird Club birders on Winter Highland County Trip 2013 - photo by Reid Williamson
 


Novice birders are welcomed and encouraged on all trips.

Click on name of trip to see directions:

 

Sat Aug 15, 2015
8am X-trip to Bombay Hook, Delaware (Larry Meade, Marc Ribaudo)

Sat Aug 22, 2015
7:30am Huntley Meadows (Larry Meade)

Thu Aug 27, 2015
8:30am Potomac Overlook RP (Paul Mocko)

Sat Aug 29, 2015
7:30am Riverbend Park – Nature Center (Larry Meade)

Sun Aug 30, 2015
8am Dyke Marsh (FODM)

Sun Aug 30, 2015
7pm Swift/Nighthawk Watch (David Farner)

Wed Sep 2, 2015
8:30am Long Branch (Larry Cartwright, Allie Guidry)

Sat Sep 5, 2015
7:30am Huntley Meadows Hike & Bike Trail (Larry Cartwright, David Ledwith)

Wed Sep 9, 2015
8:30am Eakin Park (Jean Tatalias, Allie Guidry)

Fri Sep 11 – Sun Sep 13, 2015
VSO Chincoteague Weekend

Sat Sep 12, 2015
7:30am Leesylvania SP (Marc Ribaudo, Phil Silas)

Wed Sep 16, 2015
8:30am Lubber Run Park (Elizabeth Fenton)

Sat Sep 19, 2015
7:30am Algonkian RP (Elton Morel)

Wed Sep 23, 2015
8:30am Huntley Meadows Hike & Bike Trail (Pete Peters, Jean Tatalias)

Sat Sep 26, 2015
7:30am Occoquan Bay NWR (Phil Silas, David Ledwith)

Wed Sep 30, 2015
8:30am Fort CF Smith (Paul Mocko, Elizabeth Fenton)

Sat Oct 3, 2015
8am Aquia Landing (Elton Morel)

Sun Oct 4, 2015
8am Dyke Marsh (FODM)

Wed Oct 7, 2015
8:30am Long Branch (Elizabeth Fenton)

Fri Oct 9 – Sun Oct 11, 2015
Eastern Shore Birding Festival

Sat Oct 10, 2015
8am Silver Lake RP (Phil Silas, David Ledwith)

Wed Oct 14, 2015
8:30am Eakin Park (Jean Tatalias, Elizabeth Fenton)

Sat Oct 17, 2015
8am Sky Meadows SP (Marc Ribaudo)

Wed Oct 21, 2015
8:30am Ben Brenman Park (Larry Cartwright)

Sat Oct 24, 2015
8am Meadowood Recreation Area (Elton Morel)

Wed Oct 28, 2015
8:30am Burke Lake Park (Pete Peters, Jean Tatalias)

Sat Oct 31, 2015
8am Bristoe Station Battlefield Park (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Sun Nov 1, 2015
8am Dyke Marsh (FODM)

Wed Nov 4, 2015
8:30am Long Branch (Larry Cartwright, Allie Guidry)

Sat Nov 7, 2015
8am Occoquan Bay NWR (Marc Ribaudo, David Ledwith)

 

 

 

Northern Virginia Bird Club
P.O. Box 5812
Arlington, VA 22205-0812
E-mail nvabc@verizon.net

© 2011 Northern Virginia Bird Club

Website Designed and Maintained by Len Alfredson