BIRD WATCHING TRIPS

Northern Virginia Bird Club birders on Winter Highland County Trip 2013 - photo by Reid Williamson
 


Novice birders are welcomed and encouraged on all trips.

Click on name of trip to see directions:

 

Sat Jul 12, 2014
9am Limberlost Trail, Shenandoah NP X-Trip (Elton Morel, Larry Meade)
(call leader for details)

Sat Aug 16, 2014
8am X-trip to Bombay Hook, Delaware (Larry Meade)

Sat Aug 23, 2014
8:00am Route 234 Wetland Mitigation Area, Manassas (Larry Meade)

(with the Prince William Conservation Alliance)

Sun Aug 24, 2014
7pm Swift/Nighthawk Watch (Joanna Taylor)

Thu Aug 28, 2014
8:30am Potomac Overlook RP (Joanna Taylor)

Sat Aug 30, 2014
7:30am Huntley Meadows Hike & Bike Trail (Elton Morel, Dave Boltz)

Sun Aug 31, 2014
8am Dyke Marsh (FODM)

Wed Sep 3, 2014
8:30am Long Branch (Charlotte Friend, Elizabeth Fenton)

Sat Sep 6, 2014
7:30am Riverbend Park - Nature Center (Bryan Peters, Larry Meade)

Wed Sep 10, 2014
8:30am Eakin Park (Charlotte Friend, Elizabeth Fenton)

Fri Sep 12 – Sun Sep 14, 2014
VSO Chincoteague Weekend

Sat Sep 13, 2014
7:30am Leesylvania SP (Marc Ribaudo, David Ledwith)  

Wed Sep 17, 2014
8:30am Bles Park (Jean Tatalias)

Co-sponsored by the Audubon Society of Northern Virginia

Sat Sep 20, 2014
7:30am Algonkian RP (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Wed Sep 24, 2014
8am Huntley Meadows Hike & Bike Trail (Dave Boltz, Bryan Peters)

Sat Sep 27, 2014
7:30am Occoquan Bay NWR (Larry Meade, Phil Silas)

Wed Oct 1, 2014
8:30am Long Branch (Charlotte Friend, Bryan Peters)

Sat Oct 4, 2014
8:00am Aquia Landing (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Sun Oct 5, 2014
8am Dyke Marsh (FODM)

Wed Oct 8, 2014
8:30am Fort CF Smith (Joanna Taylor, Elizabeth Fenton)

Fri Oct 10 – Sun Oct 12, 2014
Eastern Shore Birding Festival

Sat Oct 11, 2014
8am Silver Lake RP (Larry Meade, Phil Silas)

Wed Oct 15, 2014
8:30am Eakin Park (Charlotte Friend, Jean Tatalias)

Sat Oct 18, 2014
8am Sky Meadows SP (Dixie Sommers, Elton Morel)

Wed Oct 22, 2014
8:30am Ben Brenman Park (Dave Boltz, Elizabeth Fenton)

Sat Oct 25, 2014
8am Meadowood Recreation Area (Elton Morel)

Wed Oct 29, 2014
8:30am Burke Lake Park (Catherine Kubo, Phil Silas)

Sat Nov 1, 2014
8am Bristoe Station Battlefield Park (Elton Morel, Phil Silas)

Sun Nov 2, 2014
8am Dyke Marsh (FODM)

Wed Nov 5, 2014
8:30am Long Branch (Charlotte Friend, Elizabeth Fenton)

Sat Nov 8, 2014
8am Occoquan Bay NWR (Marc Ribaudo, Dixie Sommers)

 

 

 

Northern Virginia Bird Club
P.O. Box 5812
Arlington, VA 22205-0812
E-mail nvabc@verizon.net

© 2011 Northern Virginia Bird Club

Website Designed and Maintained by Len Alfredson