BIRD WATCHING TRIPS

Northern Virginia Bird Club birders on Winter Highland County Trip 2013 - photo by Reid Williamson
 


Novice birders are welcomed and encouraged on all trips.

Click on name of trip to see directions:

 

 

Thu Feb 12, 2015
8:30am Eakin Park (Catherine Kubo, Elizabeth Fenton)
 

Sat Feb 14, 2015

8am Aquia Landing Beach Park (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

 

Thu Feb 19, 2015

8:30am Silver Lake RP CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER

 

Sat Feb 21, 2015

8am Mason Neck SP (Larry Cartwright)

 

Wed Feb 25, 2015

8:30am Dyke Marsh (Dave Boltz, Bryan Peters)

 

Fri Feb 27, 2015 to Sun Mar 1, 2015

Highland County Winter Weekend (Elton Morel, Beth Moore)

 

Wed Mar 4, 2015

8:30am Long Branch (Dave Boltz, Elizabeth Fenton)

 

Sat Mar 7, 2015

8am Riverbend – Visitor Center - Birds & Trees ID Walk (Elton Morel, Joanne Hutton)

 

Sun Mar 8, 2015

6:30pm Woodcock Display at Dusk - Huntley Meadows Hike/Bike Trail (Larry Cartwright, Rich Rieger)

 

Thu Mar 12, 2015

8:30am Burke Lake (Catherine Kubo, Ruth Schrott)

 

Sat Mar 14, 2015

8am Aquia Landing Beach Park (Elton Morel,avid Ledwith)

 

Wed Mar 18, 2015

8:30am Dyke Marsh (Larry Cartwright, Dave Boltz)

 

Sat Mar 21, 2015

8am Leesylvania SP (Larry Meade, Phil Silas)

 

Thu Mar 26, 2015

8:30am Eakin Park (Catherine Kubo, Elizabeth Fenton)

 

Sat Mar 28, 2015

8am Occoquan Bay NWR (Marc Ribaudo, David Ledwith)

 

Wed Apr 1, 2015

8:30am Long Branch (Jean Tatalias, Elizabeth Fenton)

 

Sat Apr 4, 2015

7:30am Huntley Meadows (Larry Cartwright, Dave Boltz)

 

Wed Apr 8, 2015

8:30am Bles Park (Jean Tatalias, Dixie Sommers)

 

Sat Apr 11, 2015

7:30am Silver Lake RP (Larry Meade, Phil Silas)

 

Wed Apr 15, 2015

8:30am Walker Nature Center (Bryan Peters)

Wed Apr 15, 2015

8:00pm NVBC Meeting NOTE CHANGED DATE!

 

Sat Apr 18, 2015

7:30am Algonkian RP (Elton Morel, Ruth Schrott)

 

Thu Apr 23, 2015

8:30am Fort C.F. Smith (Joanna Taylor)

 

Sat Apr 25, 2015

7:30am Leesylvania SP (Marc Ribaudo, Steve Bruck)

 

Thu Apr 30, 2015

8:30am Daniels Run (Catherine Kubo, Dixie Sommers)

 

Sat May 2, 2015

7:30am Huntley Meadows Hike/Bike Trail (Elton Morel, Dave Boltz)

 

Wed May 6, 2015

8:30am Long Branch (Dave Boltz, Elizabeth Fenton)

 

Sat May 9, 2015

7:30am Trillium Trail (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

 

 

 

Northern Virginia Bird Club
P.O. Box 5812
Arlington, VA 22205-0812
E-mail nvabc@verizon.net

© 2011 Northern Virginia Bird Club

Website Designed and Maintained by Len Alfredson