BIRD WATCHING TRIPS

Northern Virginia Bird Club birders on Trillium Trail, Thompson Wildlife Management Area - 2015
 


Novice birders are welcomed and encouraged on all trips.

Click on name of trip to see directions:

 

Wed Jan 6, 2016
9:30m Long Branch (Elizabeth Fenton)

Sat Jan 9, 2016
8am Northern Neck X-trip (Larry Meade)

Wed Jan 13, 2016
8:30am Burke Lake (Catherine Kubo)

Sat Jan 16, 2016
8am Riverbend - Visitor Center (Gerco Hoogeweg, David Ledwith)

Wed Jan 20, 2016
8:30am Huntley Meadows (Catherine Kubo)

Sat Jan 23, 2016
8am Leesylvania SP (Marc Ribaudo, Phil Silas)

Sat Jan 30, 2016
8am Occoquan Bay NWR (Marc Ribaudo, David Ledwith)

Wed Feb 3, 2016
9:30am Long Branch (Elizabeth Fenton) 

Fri-Sun Feb 5-7, 2016
Chincoteague Weekend (Elton Morel, Marc Ribaudo)

Sat Feb 13, 2016
8am Aquia Landing Beach Park (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Wed Feb 17, 2016
8:30am Silver Lake RP (Phil Silas, Jean Tatalias)

 Sat Feb 20, 2016
8am Mason Neck SP (Larry Cartwright, David Ledwith)

Wed Feb 24, 2016
8:30am Dyke Marsh (Rich Rieger, Phil Silas)

Sat Feb 27, 2016
8am Riverbend – Visitor Center (Larry Meade)

Wed Mar 2, 2016
8:30am Long Branch (Elizabeth Fenton)

Fri Mar 4, 2016 to Sun Mar 6, 2016
Highland County Winter Weekend (Marv Rubin)  

Sun Mar 6, 2016
6:30pm Woodcock Display at Dusk - Huntley Meadows Hike/Bike Trail (Larry Cartwright)

Wed Mar 9, 2016
8:30am Burke Lake (Phil Silas, Catherine Kubo)

Sat Mar 12, 2016
8am Aquia Landing Beach Park (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Wed Mar 16, 2016
8:30am Dyke Marsh (Larry Cartwright, Rich Rieger)

Sat Mar 19, 2016
8am Leesylvania SP (Marc Ribaudo, David Ledwith)

Wed Mar 23, 2016
8:30am Eakin Park (Catherine Kubo)

Sat Mar 26, 2016
8am Occoquan Bay NWR (Marc Ribaudo, Phil Silas)

Wed Mar 30, 2016
8:30am Bles Park (Jean Tatalias)

Sat Apr 2, 2016
7:30am Huntley Meadows (Larry Meade)

Wed Apr 6, 2016
8:30am Long Branch (Elizabeth Fenton)

Sat Apr 9, 2016
7:30am Silver Lake RP (Elton Morel)

Wed Apr 13, 2016
8:30am Bristoe Station Battlefield Park (Phil Silas)

Sat Apr 16, 2016
7:30am Algonkian RP (Elton Morel)

Wed Apr 20, 2016
8:30am Fort C.F. Smith (David Farner)

Sat Apr 23, 2016
7:30am Leesylvania SP (Marc Ribaudo)

Wed Apr 27, 2016
8:30am Daniels Run (Catherine Kubo)

Sat April 30, 2016
7:30am Huntley Meadows Hike/Bike Trail (Larry Cartwright)

Wed May 4, 2016
8:30am Long Branch (Elizabeth Fenton)

Sat May 7, 2016
7:30am Trillium Trail (Thompson Wildlife Mgt Area)(Marc Ribaudo, Elton Morel)

 

 

 

Northern Virginia Bird Club
P.O. Box 5812
Arlington, VA 22205-0812
E-mail nvabc@verizon.net

© 2011 Northern Virginia Bird Club

Website Designed and Maintained by Len Alfredson