Field Trips — Spring 2017

NAVBC Field Trips – March through June

Phone numbers of Field Trip Leader are on Page 4 of the Siskin

March

Wed Mar 22, 2017
8:30am Burke Lake (Jean Tatalias)

Sat Mar 25, 2017
8am Occoquan Bay NWR (Marc Ribaudo, Phil Silas)

Wed Mar 29, 2017
8:30am Eakin Park (Elizabeth Fenton, Tom Nardone)

April
Sat Apr 1, 2017
7:30am Huntley Meadows (Larry Cartwright)

Wed Apr 5, 2017
8:30am Long Branch (Elizabeth Fenton, Tom Nardone)

Sat Apr 8, 2017
7:30am Bristow Station Battlefield Park (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Wed Apr 12, 2017
8:30am Fort C.F. Smith (David Farner, Ghazali Raheem)

Sat Apr 15, 2017
7:30am Silver Lake RP (Phil Silas, Larry Meade)

Wed Apr 19, 2017
8:30am Daniels Run (Tom Nardone)

Sat Apr 22, 2017
7:30am Huntley Meadows Hike/Bike Trail (Larry Cartwright)

Wed Apr 26, 2017
8:30am Bles Park (Jean Tatalias)

Sat April 29, 2017
7:30am Leesylvania SP (Phil Silas, Larry Meade)

May
Wed May 3, 2017
8:30am Long Branch (David Farner)

Sat May 6, 2017
7:30am Trillium Trail (Marc Ribaudo)

Wed May 10, 2017
8:30am Dyke Marsh (Tom Nardone)

Sat May 13, 2017
8:00am Aquia Landing Beach Park (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Wed May 17, 2017
8:30am Bles Park (Jean Tatalias)

Fri May 19, 2017 to Sun May 21, 2017
Chincoteague Spring Weekend (Elton Morel, Larry Meade) (membership required)

Sat May 20, 2017
7:30am Occoquan Bay NWR (Marc Ribaudo, Kurt Gaskill)

Wed May 24, 2017
8:30am Fort CF Smith (David Farner, Dixie Sommers)

Sat May 27, 2017
8:00am Shenandoah River Campus at Cool Springs Battlefield (Elton Morel)

Wed May 31, 2017
8:30am Huntley Meadows (Tom Nardone, Ghazali Raheem)

June

Fri Jun 2, 2017 to Sun Jun 4, 2017
Highland County Spring Weekend (Marv Rubin) (membership required)

Sat Jun 3, 2017
7:30am Conway Robinson State Forest (Elton Morel, David Ledwith)

Wed Jun 7, 2017
8:30am Long Branch Nature Center (Tom Nardone, Ghazali Raheem)

Sat Jun 10, 2017
10am Huntley Meadows Butterflies and Dragonflies (Larry Meade)

Wed Jun 14, 2017
8:30am Dyke Marsh (Larry Cartwright)

Sat Jun 17, 2017
8am Bluebird Trail (Larry Meade)

Sat Jun 24, 2017
9am Limberlost Trail, Shenandoah NP X-Trip (Elton Morel, Larry Meade)(call leader for details)

Click on the image below to read the current Siskin
;

Notices, Recent Changes and Updates….

19Mar 17

Welcome to the New NVBC website

We encourage all members and bird photographers to submit latest images for the New website The List of Field Trips has been updated May-June  2017 Next General Meeting- NVBC GENERAL…

read more